International Geneva Committee

The  International Geneva Committee is composed of high-level representatives of international organisations (IOs) in order to establish a link between Swiss scientists and IO’s headquartered in Geneva.

The main function of the International Geneva Committee is to define the yearly thematic issue for the SNIS call for projects. It furthermore acts as a Jury of the International Geneva Award. Finally, it contributes to a series of round-table debates taking place at various universities in Switzerland.



Nicolas Bertrand
Chief of Staff
International Union for the Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Marcelo Di Pietro Peralta
World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO)

Paul Ladd
United Nations Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD)

Francesco Pisano
UN Library – UNOG

Bernard Kuiten
Head of External Relations
World Trade Organisation (WTO)

Richard Lukacs
Project Specialist, Global Risks Report
World Economic Forum

Marie McAuliffe
Head, Migration Research Division
International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Jyoti Sanghera
Chief, Human Rights and Economic and Social Issues Section
United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR)

Maria Luisa Silva
UNDP Office Geneva

Charlotte Warakaulle
Director for International Relations
European Organisation for Nuclear Research (CERN)